Founder Members were elected at the inauguration of the Association.

Honorary Members are practitioners of great eminence who have made major contributions to cranio-maxillo-facial surgery*.

Active Membership is open to surgeons undertaking the major part of their work in a range of cranio-maxillo-facial surgery* who have satisfied the education & training requirements as set down in the Constitution of the Association .
Annual membership fee** – €150

Trainee Membership is open to practitioners enrolled on certified European training programmes complying with the European guidelines for training in cranio-maxillo-facial surgery*.
Annual membership fee – €50

Associate Membership is open to graduates working in cranio-maxillo-facial surgery or related fields.
Annual membership fee** – €150

Retired Membership is open to Founder Members, Active Members and Associate Members who have retired from surgical practice. Please contact secretariat directly
Free of charge or reduced membership fee (including print JCMFS) – €50
* According to the scope of the specialty as set down in European Guidelines for Specialty Training in Oro-Maxillofacial Surgery UEMS 2002
** Special rates apply for certain Eastern European Countries, please contact secretariat directly